That Monday Feeling

It was back to work today after having last week off to travel to Edinburgh, it's probably just as well I only work, albeit for nothing, one afternoon per week, because that was enough. It was mainly admin and catch-up though I did manage to list a few books.

There was no new vinyl in the shop, only a couple of early Roy Orbinson on the rack that caught my interest, but I resisted. I did see an early Stones in Oxfam on Saturday, but I suspect it's gone by now.

As I left the shop I realised I hadn't taken any photos today so I had good intentions of walking home, camera in hand, to capture my blip of the day. I did take a photo of The Lamplighter as I walked down Rother Street but as I turned the corner into Wood Street I saw the number 19 wating at the stop. So before I could stop myself I jumped on just as he was about to drive off.

The bus goes down Greenhill Street, subject of my onestreet project, and as luck would have it, it was stopped by the lights just opposite number 36, Warwickshire Age UK. Knowing this was one of the businesses I hadn't blipped yet I took a quick shot through the bus window before it moved off.

There a few charity shops down Greenhill, in fact the street is mainly made up of eateries and charity shops, though there are some other interesting places as well. The Financial Advisors next door is also No. 36, above the entrance is an old, worn plaque reading Eastbourne Place, I've done some research but I can find no reference to this with regards to Greenhill Street or Stratford.

For the rest of the series in my project search #greenhillstreet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.