pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

My lovely drive home

Autumn is my favourite season. If I wasn't at work, I'd be out taking photos of yellow, brown and orange leaves. Love this view of the horse chestnuts, lining the track through to Hanworth.

On my way to work I had a call from Henry at 7.40 to say he was on the bus, but had forgotten his bus pass so wouldn't be able to catch it home unless we got it to him somehow! I rang Jon who luckily hadn't left, and he drove it at speed (well as fast as he could in the landrover) to Aylmerton where gave it to a waiting Cromer Academy student. It got to him!

A normal day at work where nothing special happened. Even though I made two long lists while on the bus this morning, I've had no motivation this evening. So I've managed two loads of washing in and out, a phone call to mum & dad, and not much else.

I'm going to bed after Doc Martin. I have to get up for the dogs tomorrow so an extra half hour in bed will do me good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.