Bake Off concentration

I had planned a very early morning. That was before I accidentally had a late night, although I did spend 2 hours at my computer and finished chapters 19 & 20. So engrossed, it was gone 11 when Jon came into the conservatory to tell me it was bedtime. I had thought it was only 10. Consequently I could not get up this morning!

Nevertheless I was at work by 8.15. On the bus, I wrote a synopsis of the last part of the book, and really do intend getting at least a first draft finished by the end of November. I know I've said it before, but shorter blips will help!

Worked until nearly 6. Got stuff done, but not everything. Another longer day planned for tomorrow.

Mollie cooked sweet and sour pork, then we watched the bake off. Jon, Mollie, Ralph and I.

Now to my pc for an hour, to get my ideas down on 'paper' before they disappear. Again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.