Bus home selfie

A 'late in to work' day, as Henry wasn't really well enough for school, Mollie had to get up early to come in with me and I was struggling with new hair.

A less than successful work day ensued. I had things I had planned to do, but didn't get even close. Just a bit frustrating when I don't feel like I've achieved anything. Tomorrow will be better.

Mollie spent all day in the city, spending money on herself! At least her day was successful. She met me at work at 4 and she had to wait until 4.45 when we left for the 4.49 bus...running (if you can call what I do running!) to catch it with seconds to spare.

We stopped in Aylsham to buy a few bits for dinner. Home, and Henry seemed a lot better. Mum had been in to see him, and had washed up and tidied. That was nice for me. We cooked a green Thai curry, which was hugely filling, and I now have 3 apples from mum and dads apple tree baking on the oven. Something we used to have when I was a child, as the tree has always been such a prolific fruiter. The apples are huge, sweet cookers. I know mum used to fill the middle with a mixture of fruit, sugar and spice. So that's what I've done. An hour should do it in a hot oven.

Now id like to do a bit of writing. Finding time so far has been difficult, which makes finishing by the end of November impossible until I change. So chapter 19 here I come...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.