pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Special Birthday

We woke late today, and once up we all dressed for our day out.

After the dogs had been walked and animals fed, we set off to Cambridge to celebrate with the Gibbs family for Jon's mum Win's 70th birthday. A big gathering of 14 of us at 'Herbies' - an American diner in Melbourn. Then back to theirs in Melbourn for lots of tea, lots of cake & lots of catching up. It is always nice for the cousins to get together - my photo here is Win with two of her four granddaughters - Laura shares a New Years Day birthday with me (but is 22 years younger - apart from that we have a lot of similarities!) and of course my lovely Mollie. I had lots of exciting chats about earrings, Etsy, Pintrest and other stuff, with Gemma (Laura's older sister, Jon's eldest niece) We don't see enough of these lovely girls. So ideas were flowing about how I can market my jewellery and what else I could be making.

All too soon it was time to leave. We agreed when we would all meet up at Christmas & then we gathered our things together. It is a long way for us to go now, for a family lunch, but it was worth it. Jon drove there & at 6 I drove back.

Home at 8, we watched X Factor, Downton & now it's time for bed. One more week until half term, and then I can sleep for at least a day. Can't wait :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.