pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Friends Reunited

Have I stolen that title from a once very popular website! Oh well, have had a really good day!

Up at 9 after a nice lie in. Mollie and I got ready for a day in Norwich - & no I'm not bored with that, even though I'm there every day.

We had a couple of hours Xmas shopping, but just looking really, then met one of my best friends from my old life, & someone I'd worked with at Cambridge for 25 years, Joanne & her beautiful daughter Eleanor, who had travelled by train from March for a shopping day in the city. We had a lovely lunch in Prezzo. Lots of talking, catching up, sharing stories about other ex colleagues. It was so lovely to see Joanne. She is one of the most hard working people I have ever worked with, and was devoted to her job in pensions for over 30 years. Now having changed direction completely following the redundancies, she is making a success, and no doubt a difference, in her new job. All too soon we parted, but after Mollie had taken this photo of the 2 of us. Next time I'll travel to Cambridge (or March) for the catch up.

On our last tour of the shops, I received a welcome email from a good friend who is helping Jon to get a website up and running. We had a quick peek and were amazed at the wonderful job she has done. It's getting exciting - we could have a proper website very soon. Watch this space!

Home by 5.30 to find the boys had enjoyed their day together. Tickets for a day at the Davenports Magic Kingdom in North Walsham booked for half term. That should be interesting.

I've sat and made more piggy earrings, but now have a very large glass of red wine, so my ability to create anything artistic is diminishing rapidly. My pigs are all a bit lopsided...oh, perhaps that's just me.

So no more for now. Tomorrow is another (positive) day! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.