Cyclamen

Every year, I am lured in at Christmas craft fairs to buy indoor cyclamen, and every year they die. These pretty outdoor cyclamen I brought with me from Cambridge. I dotted them around my front garden, and these are on the verge. They do remind me of Cambridge a bit, which is good and sometimes sad, but I'd rather have them with the memories, than not have them at all

Today my head has been good. I've been able to focus properly on getting on top of my work. I have two days off next week, but the work will still need doing. I want to get ahead if I can. I still managed to get away at 4.30 so that I was home while it was still light. I went straight out for a run/walk. I went further, but still walked quite a lot. Henry cooked our dinner.

After washing up, I have spent an hour or more making a birthday card. Now a bit of knitting and bed. It's been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.