A nice cuppa...

Tonight I made a cup of tea. Last night I did nothing so I'm celebrating this headache free event.

I slept on and off from 2.30pm yesterday to 6.30am. I woke feeling muggy, not headache free, but without the evil thing that possessed me yesterday.

I was at the Drs waiting first in line, then saw my own GP. I was in there an hour. She is very nice. I came out with something new to try.

Got to work feeling positive. My head got gradually better. At lunchtime I took a long walk over to Chapelfield, where I bought a couple of bits, then on my walk back chatted to mum. It was nice to hear how they had enjoyed a get together with two couples who are 4 of their oldest friends yesterday. I hope we are still meeting with our best friends in 25 years time!

I worked late tonight, got home at 7. I'm trying not to worry about what there is to do, I just wanted a relaxing evening in front of the TV. Hopefully I will get a bit of knitting done. I did get a welcome call from my lovely friend Joanne. We have agreed an ex Cambs CC Pensions get together. I will be in touch by Facebook messenger with the date and time. I hope you will all be able to join us - you all know who you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.