33 years ago...............

I became a Mam.  Becky was born at 1.25pm.  I had a caesarean  section and needed a blood transfusion.  For some reason I had an allergic reaction to the blood transfusion  which caused an itchy rash all over my body.  So I didn't have a very comfortable time for a few days.  I was in hospital for 10 days and I remember I took this photo on the first day Becky and I were back at home.  I love how she is clasping her little fingers together.

I had a quiet time at home today.  Finally got round to doing the ironing.  Went to my Slimming World meeting but didn't stay to  Image Therapy.  Wasn't in the mood as I had put 3 pounds on this week. 

Just got off the phone with Becky.  She has had a lovely birthday.  She had the day off work today and she and Mike went to one of their favourite places . Brighton.  Fish and chips were consumed. She has just got home and is looking forward to eating a slice - or two -  of the birthday cake she made yesterday.  Chocolate and Guinness - sounds nice.

Neil phoned early this morning from the airport.  All set for a week in Egypt.

Steps today - 8,585

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.