DEAD

A quiet day today.  Not done much at all.  I did walk to the village to collect a repeat prescription. Then I walked the long way home via The Co-op and did a bit of shopping. Took ages to walk home as my back and other bits of me were aching so I walked slowly.

On Becky's recommendation I put some Epsom Salts in the bath water this evening and had a long soak.  Can't feel any improvement in my aches and pains  but the bath was nice while it lasted.  And my skin feels soooo soft.

A few weeks ago I saw a list online detailing " Useless things you will find in every home ".  Number 6 on the list was " a box of used batteries ".  Well I didn't have a box of used batteries but I did have used batteries all over the place - in various kitchen drawers and in a dish on the hall table. The list prompted me to collect them all up ready for recycling.  Then I wondered if they were all  dead  or whether some good ones had got mixed in.  So I ordered a battery tester from Ebay ( £2.59 incl P & P ).  It arrived today and I spent some time testing all the batteries.  In the end there were  63  dead  batteries and 44 which were  good .  Glad I got the tester or I would have got rid all those good ones.

I might refer to " the list " again in the future if I am in need of a blip as I do have a lot of the things mentioned.

Steps today - 8,594

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.