Autumn Sunshine

I spent most of the morning cooking  - a large vat of soup (roasted butternut squash, red pepper and smoked paprika) - the first of what will be many over the autumn / winter seasons and also a large beef casserole.

Whilst the casserole was in the oven I went out with the dogs in the sunshine - it was actually very warm! This tree caught my eye - the range of different colours all picked out against a nice blue sky.

Home for lunch - surprisingly we had soup! Then off for a sleep - I was awake at 3:30 a.m. with my stupid cold - so had some catching up to do.

Casserole for tea - with baked herb dumplings. Yum...

Spent a while on 'chat' to an online banking adviser trying to sort out a mess I have made by paying a cheque in with a paying in slip for a closed account which is no longer on my account list! Was getting more and more frustrated as he kept telling me it takes 3 days to clear before it shows up. Sadly, judging by the grammar, English was not his first language and he had no idea what I was on about. I will have to go into the branch to sort it out - and be one of those annoying people that holds up the cashier queue! Sorry any people of Wetherby in NatWest tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.