Day Trip To Scarborough

Feeling a bit better today - but, not wanting to drive anywhere, I caught the train from Bridlington to Scarborough.

Very windy and quite chilly walking around - but I kept warm by walking all the way up to the castle - it is quite a climb!

An interesting history to the place, but not a lot of it left.

I walked down the steep path to the harbour, then out along the pier to the lighthouse and back around the south bay past the almost complete new lifeboat station.

Walked back up the hill from the prom to the town centre - quite a steep climb - had a cup of tea in a little cafe and then back to the station.

It dawned on me as I was walking back from the station in Brid that I haven't had to drive anywhere this week and so could have had a beer at any time - so I stopped off for a couple on the way home. Most welcome after 18500 steps and 51 floors.

Some more from the day on Flickr including a rather splendid rainbow shot from the castle grounds.

Desperately trying to catch up on comments - but failing miserably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.