TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Bridge To Redemption

Today being another sunny and semi-warm late October day, I decided to go exploring in search of an old railroad tunnel that I had recently read was quite near my home. 
I loaded up my faithful companion, King, who loves to go exploring even more than I do. In fact, he gets so excited that it is frequently a challenge for me to get him to stand still long enough for me to take a photo while holding on to the leash at the same time. Today was no exception. He was very excited to be out in the woods ( I really think he suffers from sensory overload in these moments). While he darts here, there and everywhere, I spend most of my time trying to maintain a sense of balance and sure footing. 
I did , in fact, find the old tunnel, and it was, in fact, a sight to see. I wanted to explore the area in and around it further but with a whirling dervish as my companion and the low level of light to be had, I thought it would be best to wait and tackle that challenge another day.
At the end of today's trail, however, I was surprised and delighted to come across this old railroad bridge. What I found remarkable about this scene is that just beyond the shadow covered bridge and the bare trees lining the bank, there stands a bright green pine tree, and a path of brightly colored leaves leading tantalizingly into a mystical land of hope beyond. That is what I saw...a Bridge to Redemption.

"Wherever my story takes me, however dark and difficult the theme, there is always some hope and redemption, not because readers like happy endings, but because I am an optimist at heart. I know the sun will rise in the morning, that there is a light at the end of every tunnel."



~ Michael Morpurgo



I don't usually do this but since I literally cannot get this song out of my head now and I can never get enough of listening to Bob Marley...here is the music that is begging to be added to this image...
Redemption Song
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QrY9eHkXTa4


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.