LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

A neglected hobby

A few years ago (in fact in pre-flying days to be precise!!) I used to do lots of cross-stitch and knitting. This picture sits at the top of my stairs and I look at it every day. I really enjoyed making the picture as it features landmarks from London (a favourite city to visit). It is amazing to start with blocks of colour (often close in colour shade) and not knowing what you are working on and then as it grows you see the picture start to take shape. I do enjoy cross-stitching and have often made cards for special occasions (Mother’s Day / Father’s Day / weddings etc.). I just seem to find myself short of time to do these hobbies now!

Today was no exception as it was the rehearsal for Elmsett panto. I was very pleased to see all the new people from last week had come back and were still keen to take part. We finished trying people out for roles and managed to cast everyone with no tears in the end. Schedule has now been drawn up for rehearsals of who and when, so it will all begin in earnest next week.
Maybe when panto is over I can find a minute to cross-stitch again …!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.