Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

An Aging Zippy

< catching up with my blips >

I have the advantage with catching up with my blips because I have been fortunate enough to catch Zippy three days in a row, beginning today.  I will try to show, over the course of the three years he has been "my pet," the fellow determined to hang on to my backyard as his territory for all of that time, how he has aged.

I hadn't really noticed it until my friend Alma pointed it out to me when I identified Zippy at my feeder yesterday.  Watch for the examples I give on Tuesday when I get completely caught up.  It shouldn't take long.

Hint:  Look for the amount of white on his head...

Just a comment on the photograph. It looks rather ragged, however, I was going for a kind of painted, blended look on this one. Let me know how you like the effect, if you do. Let me know if you don't, too, so I don't do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.