Surprise

Admittedly not the best picture of a shrew - but then its not everyday you find one nesting in the compost bin - for scale that's an eggshell he's stood on!

So a lot done in the office today - I had to call a break after lunch and go climb for a while just to get my head clear of computer and legal queries.
Climbing left me invigorated - so I decided I'd do something I've known I need to do for a while now - and go for a run. A gentle 3 miles & only just under the 27 minute mark- but the first run in over a year. I can rationalise that the knee is fine - but I've needed to prove it to my subconscious for a while now. I think the marathon days are over (always hated anything over 13miles anyway) - but there is nothing quite like a good run on a frosty morning.

I've added this to the Tiny Tuesday challenge, I've no idea at all how these things work, but here goes...#TT21

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.