Pink Flowerboxes, brown balconies

In Laveno, Lombardy, at the Lago Maggiore
Well, we did it, a joint effort of son no 1, youngest sister and me, we got my Mum connected. Earlier this morning it looked as if it was all going pear-shaped (and I was getting very, very scared at the idea that I wouldn't be able to get on Blipfoto or Facebook nor reach the husband via the internet for another day) but we managed it late this afternoon. Now we've got one day to teach Mum how to use it :-)

The picture is one of a lovely house with balconies in Laveno at the Lago Maggiore, where we went to have a genuine Italian pizza lunch this afternoon. The weather was great, more than 18 C and sun of course.
My weekly assignment is to capture anything brown, of course I still needed to find something pink too, and voila, another mission accomplished, brown balconies and shutters, pink flowerboxes and pink flowers.

Please, if you have the time, visit the Breast Cancer site and click on the pink bar to help fund free mammograms for those who can't afford them otherwise. Thank you so much for that and also for your comments and stars on yesterday pink mono. Even though we are now 'connected' I may have some trouble getting al comments done tonight, I'm sorry to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.