Who I am

Dear Diary,

Writing yesterday's post, talking about my need for solitude and meditative locations, reminded me of a quiz I took a while back from Archetype.com.  The results of the quiz created a personal chart which highlights your dominant characteristics or archetypes.  This is mine.  I've had my friends try the quiz and for the most part it was spot on.  The important thing is not to think too long about your responses to the questions...just respond honestly.  There are no "bad" responses.

When I look at my journal pages in light of this chart I can see that these three elements are indeed a part of my daily life...they are who I am at the most elemental level. These elements, in turn, direct my camera's lens. What you photograph is a reflection of who you are.  The camera points inward as well as outward.  You might like to try this little quiz and create your own chart!

I have always been a passionate follower of Carl Jung.  His theory of archetypes plays into this.  We develop who we are based on a whole range of experiences from our very beginning and, if you believe Jung, even prior to our beginning through his theory of the "collective unconscious".  Perhaps that is why my genealogical work has been so important to me the last two years.


I became aware of the fateful links between me and my ancestors. I feel very strongly that I am under the influence of things or questions which were left incomplete or unanswered by my parents and grandparents and more distant ancestors.   – Carl Jung

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.