It's a conspiracy!

Dear Diary,

I swear it is a conspiracy between Gaylord and Philomena!  Gaylord knocks the feeder off its hook and Philly rushes in to take advantage!  They have done it three times in the last few days.  Gaylord's head is too big to fit into the little space left open when the feeder falls but Philly has no problem.  It does make me chuckle.

Already they are eating me out of house and home and it isn't even winter yet.  Do they sense it is going to be a hard one?   I do believe animals have a level of consciousness about such things.  Perhaps humans did way back at the dawn of time but whatever natural understandings we may have had are long gone.

David is coming today to begin painting the new porch.  I am so excited!  Finally I will be able to have closure on the project.  It has taken longer than I thought it would but don't these things usual do? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.