A Sad Sight

Dear Diary,

After my short visit with cousins in New Hampshire I headed home to Maine through the mist and fog.  I stopped at the little beaver pond and was so disappointed with what I saw.  The pond's water level has dropped significantly and I'm sure the beavers have moved on.  It was such a sorry sight.

We are supposed to get some heavy rain this weekend but a far cry from what we need to alleviate the drought and fill the beaver pond.  We need a month of steady rain!  It was so good to get home to Emerson.  He was glad to see me too.  I do love that feeling of driving into my yard and seeing my little house waiting for me, Emerson at the window.  That says "home" to me.

Home is where the heart is and this heart beats in a small furry black body!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.