Spring Droplets

After last nights calm evening we woke to steady rain, refreshing the garden with numerous droplets. By mid-morning the rain had stopped but the day was grey and dull, 'mouldy' I called it when mum and I were heading out to grocery shop.

After a tasty lunch of whitebait fritters with salad, mum and I stopped by the estuary but it was cold and gusty with a fine mist in the distance, not at all pleasant for walking by the sea.

Instead today mum has chosen to back blip her Birthday flowers, a photo she took while I was away but needed a little help with loading from her camera to the computer.

And I have settled for these pretty droplets on a clematis bud with clematis flowers in the reflections - spring and all its glory.

Happy Thursday everyone :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.