Weathercock

A lazy day photography wise, quite liked this weather vane against our very blue sky in the stillness of the morning. Since then a brisk swift wind has arrived, good for the washing but not much else.

Tea tonight is a sausage casserole, one of those casseroles where it doesn't really matter what you put in. I have beef and garlic sausages which I always pre-boil first, add a tin of Indian tomatoes, a small tin of baked beans and then whatever veges you have. I have mushrooms, zucchini, onion and carrots tonight. Bake for approximately 1 hour at 180C and served with whatever you like, probably be rice for us tonight but sometimes I just have a salad as the carbs are already in the dish. It is delish, quick and easy and there's lots of room to experiment.

Hope your having a great Wednesday, best go and get my grocery list ready for my day out with mum tomorrow - Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.