An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Diamond Daisy for Flower Friday...

I had planned on taking my macro lens into the garden to capture the last  petals on the hydrangea for Flower Friday but I opened the back door and the chilling wind put paid to that idea!   Much better to sit in the cosy kitchen with a coffee and take photos of my little daisy ring.  Job done.

The roofers are back again today.  Unfortunately water has gotten into a bit of the roof they were working on the other day and there's now a nice yellow stain on the ceiling in the hall.  On the plus side, it has identified an historic problem so at least it's getting properly fixed today.

And so the weekend has arrived again.  I swear time is passing faster and faster every day.  Can't believe the clocks go back tomorrow night but I will certainly enjoy that extra hour of sleep!  On the bright side that means it's only 5 months till they go back again.  At the rate time is passing, Spring will be here in the blink of an eye.  :))

Have got a few jobs lined up for the weekend -  a trip to Ikea to buy a chair for Alan's bedroom (and candles of course, it's the law),  arrange to go and speak to the kitchen people at the end of next week, while David's off work, get my Christmas list printed and start deciding who is getting what and the saddest job of all.....pack up the Gin Palace for the winter.   

But right now I am grabbing some time to try and have a well overdue Blip catch up.  If I don't manage to get to your journal today, it's not for the want of trying.

Happy weekend Peeps :-)))

PS I'm really chuffed that my entry for this week's Tiny Tuesday challenge was one of those favourited by this month's host Jensphotos.   Thanks Jen :-))


Have a look at her wonderful journal and todays brilliant blip for breast cancer awareness month.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.