My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

Day 3 on Ocracoke Island

Got up late, had breakfast at a sports bar. Stopped at the variety store for groceries for our breakfast and lunch meals.

Then it was time for our daily walk!  I had slacked off from walking or exercising for about a week, so it felt good to be walking again. I was having a bad nerve pain flare-up from traveling on the road for about 12 hours on Thursday and again the next day due to the darn remote fiasco, but after the walk, the pain is a little more bearable.

They have a speed limit of 15 or 20 mph all through the village at all times, so I feel a lot safer using my sports walker. 

I'm hoping to put in about 10 miles while we're on the island. 1 mile down, 9 to go!

Dinner was at The Flying Melon. Seafood platter of scallops, shrimp and crab cake. The freshest meal I ever tasted. Like I said, most restaurants on the island catch their own seafood, so we're always guaranteed absolutely fabulous meals.

Updating the new Roku set seems to take forever. Want to hear something so tragic? My cousin said I could have downloaded a Roku app on our iPhone and used it as a remote. Oh well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.