My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

Day 5 on Ocracoke Island

This is one of the side streets off Lighthouse Road. Look at the palm tree. It's such a pleasure to walk. 


The drivers have been very, very good to me, always giving me plenty of space every time they pass me and my sports walker. 


Everybody who are residents on the island use golf carts to get around the island. I keep hearing talk going around about making Ocracoke Island a golf cart-only island.

Anyway...3 miles down, 7 to go!


It must have poured last night...some areas on the island are flooded. And the air is so hot and unbreathable!

We're coming back next year in October, not September!


After cooling off and a siesta at the cottage, we had dinner at Ocracoke Seafood Company. I don't know if it was the same restaurant as last year...they used to be called "topless" something. Seafood platter again and once again, very fresh and yummy.


I'm glad I love seafood. Seafood, as an anti-inflammatory protein, helps diminish pain caused by inflammation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.