My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

Day 6 on Ocracoke Island

4 miles down, 6 to go!

That's Newby making a new friend at the lighthouse. It's so friendly, like most ferals. There are colonies throughout the island. The organization called "The Ocracats" are monitoring their health, their activities and do trap-and-releases for the unfixed ones.

Walked early in the morning so it was much cooler and breezier. But rain, thunderstorms, and clouds are predicted for the rest of the week. Not good!

On a positive note...I've walked a total of 10 miles since acquiring my sports walker. It was tough in the beginning when it was a matter of putting one foot over another, but now I'm almost walking normally. There is still lots of nerve pain down my legs, but when I walk, it's either I don't think about the pain or the pain subsides considerably from the movement.


Dinner was at Jason's Restaurant. We were in the mood for comfy food...burgers, french fries and pie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.