Missycat

By Missycat

Faded glory

These beautiful dark pink roses were given to me by daughter #1 at her party 2 weeks ago: such a lovely gesture when, towards the end of the evening, she presented me, her sister and her aunty , each with a bouquet of sparkling roses to thank us for putting together the party for her.

Two weeks on the roses are drying out nicely and I think I will keep them to use with Christmas decorations, adding a bit more glitter when the time comes.  Just in the background are some white birthday roses which might also dry out nicely, which I can use for the same purpose.

Meanwhile, daughter #1 is discovering today why you need 2 full weeks off after an adenotonsillectomy as an adult!  the first 5 days seemed like a breeze...but today she hit a wall: hopefully this weekend, she will be on the up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.