pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Classic Films...

A lovely long lie in. Mind you I didn't get to bed until midnight, but I do love waking without an alarm. Especially the awful Vanessa Feltz's winery non stop drawl. So I got up at 10.

I cleaned the bathroom & he walked his dogs, then it was Morrisons where we went over budget by £5. Home at 2pm for a nice leisurely remainder of our day.

As Mollie is doing Film Studies as one of her A levels, she has been wanting to watch some of the classics. So the afternoon was spent in front of the TV. I enjoyed 'Breakfast at Tiffanys' and I think she did too. After a brief interlude where Molls made tasty chicken fajitas and I continued to do nothing, we sat down for Strictly.

Now it's the main film. The reason we went over budget on the supermarket shop. Popcorn is being prepared and the cellophane from the new DVD has been removed.

Lights off, & take your seats in the lounge at Brooklynne, Lower Gresham - for the premier of JURASSIC WORLD.

Enjoy your extra hour everyone! Mine will be spent in bed! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.