A change around

I had the day off today, as it is half term, and had so much planned. Unfortunately I still don't feel well, slept really badly and so didn't feel up to much. Just typical of my luck. I always love the October half term, as we used to have the week away in Norfolk, when we were in our old life. It was always a family week, searching for chestnuts, walks in the woods, open fires and jigsaw puzzles. It has always been a proper recharge your batteries week for me in the past. Anyway, not now & I'm back to work tomorrow until Thursday and then have Friday off, so another long weekend. Today I had a visit from Lynn before she heads home tomorrow to Hoddesdon. We chatted over coffee. I am hoping she managed to find her way home afterwards (she isn't used to the narrow roads without signage, which we have in abundance around us!)

Jon and I moved some furniture around in the conservatory. We keep trying out different configurations and also have in mind potentially knocking through the dining room wall into the garage, to build a cloakroom/utility area out of the back of the garage. For the future, one step at a time.

I put the two cockerels back in their run many times today. Don't know what to do about them. I slipped at one point and now have a nasty bruise on my leg.

I altered a skirt to make it more wearable, and also sorted things for the loft, which Jon put up there for me. They have just eaten a nice roast dinner, but although I'm hungry, I am going to go without, in the hope of a pain free night. Dry toast for me!

My thoughts this evening are with mum, dad and Manda. Everyone is so far away from here. I like it here, but it doesn't feel like a very practical place to live sometimes, unless you are retired.

Victorian Slums tonight on BBC to look forward to, then an early night and hopefully I can catch up on the sleep I didn't get last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.