DIY shopping

I went to bed at 9.30 last night as I was feeling a bit off colour. Woke at 9 still not feeling that great, but once up I decided I still had to squeeze lots of jobs into my weekend that I can't get done in my working week. So there was time before The Archers omnibus to empty my wardrobe of summer clothes and shoes. They are now waiting to go up in the loft.

Then I spent an hour laying on the futon sofa in the conservatory listening the radio. It was lovely and sunny, and I did nip into the garden a few time to chase my pesky bantam cockerels back in to their run. They really are mincing up my garden. Their days are numbered if they keep this up. I have done all I can to stop them escaping.

When Henry and Jon came back from their archery club, we had coffee ten took the dogs out. The fresh air helped, but my body still aches.

Then a quick trip to Morrisons for some fresh soup for lunch, and on to Homebase where I had been looking at the flooring. We bought THE cheapest. It looked the same as the stuff twice the price, and it all has a 10 year guarantee. I cant afford to be fussy. It will look good when it's done. One step closer to a finished conservatory. Jon's comment as he was pushing the trolley back to the car 'they can put a man on the moon, but they can't make a trolley without a dodgy wheel that it's possible to steer'...perhaps it wasn't the time to be photographing him struggling!

A nice restful afternoon in the lounge with and open fire (we still haven't resorted to the heating) and a film. We watched 'The Da Vinci Code' & all really enjoyed it. I am all filmed out now, so back in my conservatory but the others are watching The Expendables, which Mollie bought for 75p this week. Not my thing. I'm listening to a cd (Love Unlimited -various artists) and talking to you from my futon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.