Very muddy feline!

Ralph has just appeared. Face, legs and tail covered in smelly mud. He was not impressed with me trying to wash him or rub him with a towel. I did my best, but by the end he was yowling at me and trying to bite! He's forgiven me now, though and is curled up on my lap giving himself a wash! I suppose he is better at it than me.

I got to work early today, after a hiccup at the bus. There was a problem with my ticket, but the driver kindly let me on anyway, and told me to go to the bus garage to get it sorted out.

So after a reasonably productive morning at work, I went to the bus garage, but with no joy. The city was bustling with half term visitors. I think that will be me and the kids Friday.

Back at the office I rang the bus ticket people, linked to the county council, but to cut a long story short, after two phone calls and completion of an online complaint form I feared I may not get sorted out for a while. '3 working days' they said. But I actually got a reply by 4pm, so was relieved although I still had to get a bus home without paying, but they said it should be sorted out by the morning. So fingers crossed!

I have felt much better in myself today, feasting on melba toasts -yum. But no pains, so I had a proper dinner this evening. Now I'm just hoping to rid myself of a headache that has been plaguing me all day - not enough to drink, I guess.

So now I have a smelly but loving cat on my lap. (we have sung the old Friends' song to him) Its good, because the heating hasn't gone on yet, and he is like a hot water bottle.

Sending love to mum who isn't feeling too good, but who is being looked after by the experts x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.