4pm

...at last! I actually got out at 10 past, but at least have left things reasonably up to date.

From the top deck, just a minute into my ride home, I snapped this. I have blipped this scene properly before, but had a sudden thought that I needed to blip before I get home, and this was the view I was passing. I've done worse!

Anyway today has been a case of doing as much as possible and hoping I'd get to the end of my list. A brief walk at lunchtime, then a meeting with a member after lunch, left me 1 & a half hours to finalise things before I went. At 3 I hit a snag. As my colleague Heather put it, my computer had gone home an hour before I had. It simply stopped providing any useful service. Even rebooting twice it still wasn't happy, but I limped to the finishing line by just after 4. Computers are so amazing when they work, and completely debilitating when they don't. I know it isn't just me, or my luck this time. Ours do it regularly at work. Give me a pen, paper and calculator any day!

So now I'm on the bus. When I get home, we will eat then do any final checks and hook up the caravan. We plan to spend tonight in a layby this side of the A1, then up to Saddleworth Moor tomorrow where we are booked in to a camp site. So just one hippy night on the road!

At my car now. So must sign off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.