TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

French Monopoly

Just for a bit of fun today I thought I would post a photo of the French version of McDonald's popularMonopoly game. These are actually my gameboard and game pieces that I received on this day three years ago while visiting my husband's hometown in the suburbs of Paris. 
I stopped patronizing McDonald's in the U.S. several years ago because the "food" there is atrocious and I was among the many who routinely became ill after eating there. It may surprise folks to learn that McDonald's in France (as well as other countries) is quite different as they serve real food, such as the Chevre wrap, which is filled with goat cheese and veggies and is actually delicious. Imagine that! 
I ate at this McDonald's regularly during my stay in France and am happy to report that I did not gain any weight at all. As a matter of fact, I lost at least fifteen pounds eating like the French. Yes, the French do love their McDo and yes, there is a McBaguette. :)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/CzUH_ImEVOQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.