Better Day...

...than yesterday.

First of all the house is still standing after we removed a lot of brick work from around the downstairs window. The acrow props are still holding up the ceiling in the living room.

We also managed to install the two lintels in the two front bedrooms upstairs, thanks to the help from Tony who also kindly purchased a concrete mixer for us. Boy these lintels were heavy - reinforced concrete 1800mm x 140mm x 100mm. I also removed the remaining plaster of the wall in the third bedroom, on top of this we did a run to the tip with a full pick-up truck.

Sorry if my blips are getting boring but it's a record of a big thing for me and I'm sure I'll look back and remember all this grit and hard work.

Click here for a bit of a comedy shot of the weekend house activities.

I also apologies for not commenting much on others blips but I'm still in the background viewing.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.