Missiles?

I made use of the extra hour by catching up with my washing and baking, and I made BB do his cello practice.  It was a nice morning so I didn’t mind getting up earlier than I might have.  In TT’s absence BB went off to church with friends and I went out for a run.  My first proper run since my second football injury last week.  It was all good. 

After lunch it got quite grey but we headed over to Port Seton, parked the car and walked along the coast to check out Cockenzie Power Station – or at least what is left of it. We followed the path (The John Muir Way) all the way round the back of it and could see the piles of rubble – all that is left of the chimneys and the skeletal form of the turbine hall.  Interestingly BB said to me that he didn’t like being where we were.  I have only walked round there a couple of times before, and to be honest I don’t like it either.  I think it is somewhere that Inspector Rebus might have been called to.

We headed home via the supermarket and BB devoured yet another cake before doing his reading.  He had given the cakes a rave review, but he refuses to touch the custard creams!

I thought that BB and I might watch the new Jekyll and Hyde programme on ITV, but he was totally spooked after the first thirty seconds, so we didn’t!  I may watch it in later instead of Downton.

Here is what is left of Cockenzie Power Station, after the chimney demolition.  In the foreground we seem to have some type of strategically placed cruise missiles (perhaps someone can tell me what they actually are), in the mid-ground we have the rubble - all that is left of the aforementioned chimneys, and in the background the former turbine hall.  I wonder if they will keep the mural in the extra?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.