Shropsiren

By shropsiren

Triple Trouble

Most of this morning was spent trying to sort out my useless laptop, which since upgrading to windows 10 has decided to not recognise my phone or tablet, damn drivers!! First world problems again. So after a frustrating morning trying and failing to solve the issue with my technical friend Luke, I popped up to the orphanage to get my daily dose of happiness from the children. It really is impossible not to come away feeling better about life after a couple of hours with smiling kids. One of the 8 year old girls decided to plait my hair  whilst I was helping some of the other children out with their maths lesson (yes Dad I can hear you laughing 4000 miles away at that).
Over the last few days we have had a bit of a crime drama going on in Langalanga. Some of the Restart staff who live in nearby flats had their washing stolen from their washing lines a few days ago. Over the weekend the office manager Lorrine saw the thief wearing a whole outfit of stolen clothes belonging to our PT instructor, even down to the socks. She confronted the thief and the police were called. The culprits were dragged away to the police station, where they were made to strip and after being charged were sent on their way just wearing a small sheet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.