Bright & Chilly

I walked round Scammonden this morning  -  a beautiful bright morning but chilly too due to a biting wind blowing off the water;  I didn’t have time to go further afield as I had a nail appointment with Helen,  but I really must find somewhere new to blip.

I ordered a monopod on Saturday and it arrived this afternoon; I’ve bought it hoping it will be useful when I have the long lens on and I’m out in the open.  If there’s a wall or if I’m in a hide for instance there’s no problem, but I can’t hold the thing steady if I try to shoot freehand  -  I’m hoping to try it out sometime this week.  I’ve got a carbon fibre one (very light), so light I’m thinking I might swap my rather heavy tripod for a carbon fibre one too.  It’ll be something else to sell on e-bay I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.