The Golden Hour

We've had some friends come for lunch today and there were chores to do this morning so I left camera work until later in the day.  I have an app called Sol which tells me when exactly the golden hour, sunrise, sunset, blue hour etc is going to take place.  It's not rocket science to work it out I know, but it helps me keep track of when I can expect to see the most interesting lighting conditions.  It's a step up from guessing it as I used to do anyway, often getting it completely wrong.


My blip shows the Temperance Drinking Fountain in Greenhead Park which was presented to the town by the Huddersfield Temperance Society in 1885. I wonder if the Temperance Society considered it a success  -  I don't suppose we'll ever know.


Thank you BobsBlips for hosting the WidWed challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.