a rolling stone....

.....  gathers no moss, and luckily this stone wasn't rolling.  I spotted this tiny mound growing on the balustrade, it was very well camouflaged and I had to touch it to be sure just what it was, but when I saw it through the macro lens I was really surprised at all that seems to be going on in that small space.

We went into Halifax this morning because there's a rather nice shoe shop there and Jack needed new shoes -  if he's in the mood for shopping I strike while the iron is hot, otherwise he'd never go shopping at all.  He's seemed to be in the mood recently and his wardrobe is looking much smarter.  Jackets and slacks are next on the list but I know when not to push my luck.  :-))

Thank you to jensphotos  for hosting the TT challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.