ROBIN REDBREAST

When the alarm went off this morning I just didn't want to get up.  It felt so warm under the covers and Tino was snuggled up next to me  - on top of the bed - not inside.  So I re- set the alarm and gave myself (and Tino ) an extra hour.  Didn't get the full hour though as the doorbell rang.  It was the postman with some of my recent Ebay purchases. 

Walked down to the village this afternoon.  I had some coins to pay into the bank.  I always put my 1ps and 2ps in a jar and they soon mount up.

Slimming club this evening.  I lost 3 pounds.  That's cancelled out the 3 pounds I put on last week. We had to nominate members for our Miss Slinky competition next week.  Found out at the end of the meeting that I was one of the nominees.  Heck.  Obviously pleased to be nominated but I do hate standing up in front of the group to tell my " weight loss journey".  Have done it a few times before  ( I was actually crowned  Miss Slinky and Woman of the Year in 2013 ) but it doesn't get any easier.  I will be a nervous wreck next Monday evening. 

Saw this robin in the garden this afternoon and grabbed the camera.  Then I had to try and get the little bird in focus through the mesh of the cat enclosure.  Bit tricky as I kept getting the mesh in focus instead. Got there in the end.

Steps today - 9,193

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.