BERWICK OLD BRIDGE

Trip to Berwick upon Tweed today.  Caught the train at 11am and arrived in Berwick about 45 mins later.  There was fog all the way and it was very foggy in Berwick. And it drizzled with rain the whole time.  But the weather didn't deter me.  I mooched  around the shops, had a coffee in Cafe Nero and walked around the Town Walls.

My blip shot is of the Old Bridge across the River Tweed.  It dates back to 1611.

I also took a shot of THE ROYAL BORDER BRIDGE which carries the East Coat main railway line.

Whilst walking around the ramparts I came across the  BOATHOUSE of the Berwick Rowing Club - which was founded in 1869.

You can see how foggy it was in this shot looking out to SEA

At the top of the main street is the TOWN HALL which dates from the 1750's.    

Back to the RAILWAY STATION at around 4pm to catch the train back to Newcastle.  By 6pm I was back home. Lovely day out despite the not so lovely weather.

Steps today - 19,800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.