HOSPITAL CORRIDOR

On Tuesday I got a call from the hospital to make an appointment for an ultrasound scan.  This was to check out why I was getting abdominal pain.  So the appointment was made for this afternoon at 3.20pm.  Nothing to eat for 6 hours beforehand so I got up at 8am and had a beef sandwich and some tomatoes and then went back to bed for a couple of hours.

Later on I walked down to the village to get the bus to the hospital.  Buses are only once an hour so I set off early to make sure I caught it.  The bus journey takes around 40 mins.

Made my way to the Ultrasound Dept and had my scan.  Will get the results in a week or so.  As I was at the hospital I thought I might as well pop into the Walk In Centre and get myself checked out after my tumble on Monday.  Booked in at reception, saw a triage nurse and then a Nurse Practitioner.  She gave me a very thorough examination and all was fine.  She noticed a bruise on my shoulder so next thing I knew she was giving me a gown to change into and I was sent for an X Ray.  Had 3 X rays which showed there were no broken bones. Thank goodness for that!. So all was fine and I just need to keep taking painkillers.  As I have some muscle pain in my chest I have to do some deep breathing now and again to stop me getting a chest infection.

I took my blip shot while I was sitting in the corridor - wearing a very fetching gown -  waiting for X Ray. I gave it a bit of an  abstract look for Abstract Thursday.

Came out of the hospital at 5.45pm.  No bus due to my village so I got a bus to Gateshead and then another bus home.  I was really hungry when I got in and had two pieces of salmon for my tea instead of one.  Yummy.

Steps today - 7,441

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.