Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cuteness

With their button eyes and endlessly inquisitive nature, it's pretty hard to resist the tufted titmice.  And yet, this is the first one I've blipped in months, in spite of them being common yard birds both in FL and NJ.  Kind of made today's choice easy, actually.  Plus, the foliage on our little service-berry tree is looking particularly nice at the moment, providing a lovely backdrop for the titmouse.  

As we move further away from summer and ever-closer to winter, you'll probably be seeing more of the backyard titmice since they are one of the birds I can count on seeing every day. 

Another back-yard regular seen today A young cardinal with tell-tale stains on her bill

Hubs and I took a nice walk today on a wooded trail, along one of the local lakes.  It's a path I've walked often but this was the first time for Hubs.  It was peaceful and perfect and a nice break during the day for both of us.

For some reason, a group of 12 or so turkey vultures had gathered on the Lane this afternoon - they were perched on people's roofs, hanging out on lawns, are drifting lazily above the rooftops.  In fact, I found four of them just standing around on our driveway at one point - odd and kind of funny.

Today was my annual "get the tatas checked" day (ie mammogram) so off I went.  As usual, it was over quickly and I should hear results in a couple of days.  

Thanks for all the hearts, stars and comments on my little chippie.  She was back again today, loading up on sunflower seeds while keeping one eye on me.  So stinkin' cute!

Rain forecast for tomorrow, so we'll see what finds its way in front of camera lens...

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.