Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Shell Games

Perhaps I should have cleaned the house today.  But, no...instead I frittered away an embarrassing number of hours trying to get the ipad to synch with the Nikon D750.  When that didn't work, I rigged up my soft box, a mirror, a shell from FL, a ring-light, the D600 on a tripod, and called the Tinies in to help out.  This is the result of 10 images that were focus-stacked in Helicon.  I tried using the Helicon Remote feature, but wasn't all that happy with the result (maybe I should have read the directions instead of trying to wing it?)  So, in the end, I manually focused all 10 shots on different parts of the image to get a relatively clear stack.

Whew.  That was a lot of work.

The Wireless Mobile Adapter thingie I ordered turned out to be the wrong one, so I've boxed it up to send back to Amazon, and have reordered the correct one.  

Awoke this morning to sleet and freezing rain.  The squirrels, birds and chipmunks are acting like a rapid pack of heathens, eating or snatching every seed in sight.  I put out mealworms and the titmice were literally shrieking with joy.  Something about inclement weather that makes all the critters act like wild animals.  Hey wait...hmmm....wild animals....

I think Hubs and I will run down to the County municipal offices tomorrow and vote - this will save us standing in line at the polls on the 8th, not to mention that we'll be able to feel all smug and superior, having done our civic duty!  

That's a wrap for today, people.
Debbi, reporting in from wet, cold, miserable New Jersey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.