Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Puffy

We had our first frost of the season last night so the birds were all wearing their down coats.  Well, actually, this blue jay added an extra layer of puffy just as I was snapping a few shots.  He was sitting in decent light and the photo didn't require of lot of faffing (although I did reduce the highlights on the white breast feathers)so, blip in the bag.  

My second choice...a quizzical looking gray squirrel wondering why the water in the bird bath was solid.

I'm off for my annual "women's wellness" exam today.  Be nice to check that one off the list.  Hubs is due back home around 5 or 6 - yay!  And another frost expected tonight - maybe I will get my act together and get some better frost shots tomorrow. morning...

Many thanks for the hearts and stars on my little candy-striper yesterday.  I suspect I've seen the last of them until next spring.  With the frost last night, the selection of insects will be pretty small now.  And I don't mean small as in tiny...

Got the Nikon wireless gizmo in today's mail so will try to use it when I'm back from the doctor this afternoon.  As with all things that involve technology, I'm sure it won't go smoothly... sigh.

Happy Hump Day, people!
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.