Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Not a bird...

I made a quick trip to Lake Seminole this morning but didn't get anything really special ... so I decided to take a late afternoon sortie back through the park. And I was all set to blip a beautiful little tri-color heron with a teeny tiny fish ... but then this little dog showed up and I was totally charmed. His owner, a teenage girl, had him off the leash, which is against the "rules" but it afforded me the opportunity to watch the little guy run all over the place trying to catch squirrels. This shot isn't cropped and it's a miracle that it is even remotely in focus since the little guy was galloping towards me at full speed. Isn't he cute?

Had a coaching session with my favorite client today, then spent several hours in the office attending to various things. Hoping to get out for awhile tomorrow, although I'm not sure how that will work out.

If you'd like to see the runner up shot, plus 3 other birds (ibis, gallinule, and ring-necked ducks), click HERE

As always, thank you for stopping by and I hope you've had a Happy Monday.

Ciao,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.