Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

One of the Squizzer teens...

Definitely an e-blip today as I didn't really have a lot of time to get out with my camera. Luckily, Notch the squirrel has booted her three "kids" out of the nest and they are now frolicking all over the little strip of grass and trees behind our townhouse. They play like puppies, rolling around and mock-fighting each other. And, as seen here, they take time out to play in the dirt and do important squizzer-things.

Hubs and I had the most delightful evening last night with Creative Carol and her hubby Dave. They made us an incredible dinner which featured one of our very favorite things ... cedar planked salmon! We spent an enjoyable evening just visiting and eating! Isn't Blip a special place filled with special people?

Today I had a nice long phone chat with my parents, followed by some errands and then some cleaning. Hubs is at the office, but I expect him home soon and maybe we can even watch the sunset together...

Happy Sunday, people.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.