FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Twinkle on a Tuesday

On a day when we had exactly 10 hours of daylight it felt like winter had firmly arrived. The sun was barely up as I left the cottage and fellow commuters looked gloomier than ever on the morning train.

A busy morning of client and media calls saw me finally coming up for air at 230pm craving coffee and daylight.

I wandered to the shops and found myself drawn by the bright colours of the lovely Lush cosmetics store. I bought a lavender bubble bath bomb that smells absolutely delicious and eyed up the gorgeous glitzy and bright Christmas bath bombs like this one in my Blip photo.

As darkness fell at 5pm I felt grateful for the dose of colour and glitz in the afternoon. Afterall, on dark winter days we have to create our own sunshine and warmth.

Today was my 300th blip. Only 65 more to go to make a year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.