A Welcome Change of Plan

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here again!

My mum went off to work again today. She was rushing around a bit more than she usually does and said she wanted to get to work earlier than normal. While she was glad that the repair man came promptly (our dryer is broken!) but coming just before leaving the house made just made her a LITTLE bit more stressful!

Anyway - off we went - without having had a walk before we left. I was quite disappointed. I know the dog sitters would walk me but I LOVE walking with my mum before she leaves me for a couple of days! And it was a beautiful morning!

When we pulled into the drive at the dog sitters, Mum looked over at me then looked at her watch and looked back at me.

"Dolly! I don't want to miss out on a walk with you and I need some fresh air before being cooped up on a plane! I think we have time for a short walk. Maybe 20 minutes. Let's go!"

And so we did! Music to my ears!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.