Pinktober

I've had the day to myself whilst TheAphid spent the day with a friend. As the weather was dry and sunny I went for a walk down St. Ouen's. It was a very low tide so I was able to walk amongst the rocks and sandbanks. Late afternoon I went out for another walk doing the 'Adam' as it was still sunny, although the wind made it cold in the shadows.

I heard and saw a few birds of prey above the reservoir. I saw this one flying over a nearby field, and although it's not brilliant I really like the gate and the sea in the background. I've made it pink for Breast Cancer Awareness Month as I realised I've only done one pink blip this month.
Please click on this link to enable those in other parts of the world unable to pay for a mammogram to have one free.  Thank you so much.

Onto this week's Mono Monday results for the ORIGINS challenge.
Thanks to everyone who joined in, especially to those who haven't done so before or for a while. Hope you all enjoyed it.
Hearts this week go to in no particular order : -

isbi - Origins of the San Francisco cable car system
Xtofdav - Origins of the first Coffee House
freespiral - Origins of freespiral
sgd92 - Origins of Sound
WildMooseChase - Origins of skateboarding

Thanks so much for joining in, I've thoroughly enjoyed hosting. Next month will be hosted by Goran Zebuhr. Keep an eye out for mm92 which will be next week's tag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.